Book to Screen: The 100 Premiere Day!

booktoscreen

The100-01

Today is premiere day for the CWs new show  The 100, which is an adaptation of the young adult/sci-fi novel, The 100 by Kass Morgan.

I recently read the book and absolutely adored it!! You can read my review of it HERE. Of course the minute I finished the book I was online looking up who would be playing my favorite characters. I had already seen the commercials but after reading it I had to see if the cast matched up with the one in my head. The girl who is playing Clarke is about the only one who looks  close to how I imagined her. I couldn’t even find Glass on the IMDB cast listing, hopefully this is just a fluke and not a sign that her character has been cut from the show =/

From the trailers & sneak peeks I’ve seen so far the show looks like it will be VERY different from the book, in particular it looks a lot more violent. Though it may be different I’m still excited to see the characters and world that Ms. Morgan created.  The author herself stated that the show takes the characters on different adventures than in the book, so if you haven’t read it yet don’t worry.

Screen Shot 2014-03-16 at 6.16.12 PM

And for those of you who haven’t seen the trailer yet…

Or one better, here’s the first 3 minutes of tonights pilot episode.

Who else is planning to tune in to tonights series premiere??

13 thoughts on “Book to Screen: The 100 Premiere Day!

  1. I.. have not read the book or really looked at this show (A) but just saw the trailer, and might have to watch it 😀 Thank you for sharing. ❤ and I hope you will enjoy watching this 🙂
    Thank you so much for commenting on my blog a while ago. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  2. I have read your review just yesterday and I’m really interested how it would look on TV. I like the trailer and I really hope you’ll enjoy the show. Great post 🙂

      • Yes, in fact I was going to watch it again tonight. And, I loved Saving Mr. Banks — enough to watch it again and again. Learn a lot about P.L. Travers and why she wrote Mary Poppins. All authors should view it!

      • I’m going to try and rent Saving Mr. Banks over the weekend. I’ve never been a big Mary Poppins fan but I’m still interested in the authors story behind it.

  3. I have not read the book but I really enjoyed this show and it makes me really curious and excited to read the book and see the differences. I can’t wait for the next episode it was a real hit for me. 🙂

    • Glad you enjoyed it, I liked it too! Of course I liked the book better though =) There is A LOT of differences between the two. I’d be interested to hear which you like better. I find that I tend to like whichever one I experience first.

I'd love to hear from you!