Review: Forgiven by Rachel Morgan

ForgivenReview-02

FBgoodreadsbutton-01

14 thoughts on “Review: Forgiven by Rachel Morgan

  1. I actually don’t mind the content in NA, but you’re right, I don’t think I’ve read one that did have all of those things, and more, in it. Glad to see that this one is different! I like the sound of this one, and I know what you mean. Some books just need to be longer, I want to get to know the characters!

    Lisa
    http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

  2. I haven’t heard about this book and it sounds interesting. Am keen on reading books full of profanity (boring) and graphic sex. Much more interesting to craft a scene that makes you use your imagination. Danielle Steele is a master at that. Nice review!

  3. I love how you set up this review! The Facebook-style is super creative and easy to follow. Anyways, about the book…I read a novella recently and wondered the same thing about why it wasn’t extended into a longer novel. I’m pretty sure that one is going to have a sequel too, so it’s like…why not just shoot for it. But clean NA is like reading non-paranormal romance/dystopian YA…

    • Exactly. I like reading about the college age characters but I don’t want it to be all sex. This was the perfect compromise for me and others who feel the same.

    • So happy you like it 😀 I was getting sick of the same old, same old and wanted to throw something new into the mix! I don’t mind some mature content but like you said, when the whole romance is based on sex rather than an actual relationship between two people it gets annoying.

I'd love to hear from you!

