Shuffle Saturday 31: Cop Car

shuffle saturdays

This weeks song is . . . 

Cop Car by Keith Urban

The first time I heard this song was when I saw the music video and I didn’t like it. Then one day I heard the song on it’s own and really listened to the lyrics. I thought it was really cute and now I LOVE it! Isn’t it funny how we can judge songs based on their video? It’s kind of like judging a book by it’s cover. Anywho… every time I hear this song I can’t help but think there’s a whole YA book in there just waiting to be written 🙂


Find out more about Keith Urban:

KU-600

WEBSITE | YOUTUBE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

4 thoughts on “Shuffle Saturday 31: Cop Car

  1. The video is awful, but I sort of think the song plays into that a little. I just don’t like it so much after hearing it all winter. Fuse wasn’t the best album, but I think a lot of the other songs were better like She’s My 11, Raise Em Up, and We Were Us. I saw him last summer in concert and I think he’s an amazing entertainer, so maybe that would help?

I'd love to hear from you!

