Review: Thousand Dollar Tan Line

VeronicaMarsReview-01

GoodreadsButton

10 thoughts on “Review: Thousand Dollar Tan Line

  1. This is the first review I’ve seen of this that wasn’t glowing. I was told that Rob wrote books before but I don’t know. It’s too bad this one didn’t have the same magic.

    • I might honestly be the first and only person who didn’t love it. I was afraid fans might pelt me with marshmallows. That actually sounds vaguely familiar now that you say it. I think he has written other books.

  2. So sorry this didn’t live up to the show for you! I totally understand about that it factor. I don’t think I’ve ever read a book based on a TV show or movie that I really genuinely enjoyed as much as the show.

  3. I actually haven’t heard of this, the show, or the movie….I know that’s pretty sad. But the synopsis sounds REALLY good, detective on Neptune? WHA? But I know exactly what you mean, when all the good elements are in the story, but for some reason there just isn’t any chemistry!

    Lisa
    http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

    • I can’t believe you haven’t heard of good ‘ol Veronica Mars! The book picks up with the storyline where the movie ended so if you’re interested in it I’d recommend watching the show before reading the book 🙂

  4. Although I know about the cult following around Veronica Mars and I have a great interest in mysteries, I’ve never watched any of the series or seen the movie. I guess a book would be my favorite way to get into something, but I don’t know now. It sounds like a good book, but your feelings about it kind of leaves me up in the air. Maybe I’ll just go watch the series…

    Thanks for the review. 🙂

    • I’d definitely recommend the show over the book! The book picks up where the movie left off, so while it can definitely stand on it’s own it would spoil some things about the show/movie if you ended up wanting to go back and watch.

I'd love to hear from you!

