Review: Altered by Jennifer Rush

ALteredReview-02

GoodreadsButton

16 thoughts on “Review: Altered by Jennifer Rush

  1. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Altered but for some reason I have yet to pick it up. I have no idea what is stopping me. Maybe I should just jump in and grab a copy the next time I’m at the library, or like you it will probably sit on my TBR pile for another year, and I think the sequel is already out, which is nice!

    • I totally understand, I’ve done that with so many other books. The sequel is already out and I’m pretty sure book three comes out at the end of the year? Possibly…

  2. I’ve seen this cover floating around on many blogs. I haven’t really stopped to read what the book is about though. I really should have by now…have to say it sounds pretty good! I love when a book focuses on many different characters, yet is only told from one point of view. This really does sound like one I would love. Thank god the love interest is clear from the beginning and the rest of the guys don’t get all whacked out fighting for her affection. Great review! I’m going to have to read this one sometime soon. Glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

    • I ignored this book for awhile because I found the cover to be embarrassing. I was like I can’t be seen checking that out from the library!! LoL. I finally just went through the self check mwhahaha.

    • Some books are just like that. No matter how many good reviews they have you can be completely disinterested. I can think of a few books that have been that way for me too 🙂

    • I totally understand about the cover! It put me off at first too. I was embarrassed to check it out from the library but I finally bit the bullet and got it, I’m happy I did =)

  3. This book has been on my TBR list for so long. I really hope to read it soon and I’m really glad you enjoyed it. Great review! 🙂

  4. I still have to pick up book two (my local book store never has it and I always slips my mind to order it) but I remember eagerly anticipating Altered and flying through it (once I did finally get it) in one day. Like you said, it’s a fast paced read and the mystery behind the Branch and the connection between the characters makes it irresistible to put down. Great review!
    Lily

  5. This was such a good read! I LOVED it! I can see where you’re coming from when you say Anna’s obsession with Sam, but that didn’t bother me too much. And just like you, I haven’t read any books when this many leading male characters that weren’t rivaling in one way or another. AWESOME review!

    Lisa
    http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

I'd love to hear from you!

