Review: Ice Dogs by Terry Lynn Johnson

IceDogsReview-05

GoodreadsButton

13 thoughts on “Review: Ice Dogs by Terry Lynn Johnson

  1. I’ve heard about this book and am glad I read the review. Have visited Alaska and seen sled dogs in training. I love MG stories and this really appeals to me. Sounds like a page-turner. Great review.

    • I think this is a story you would enjoy Pat. You’ll be able to connect with the story more deeply having been to Alaska and seen sled dog training in real life, which is very cool by the way!

  2. Wow that cover!! Totally love it. And this sounds like such an interesting story. I have got to get my hands on this book. Not only does it sound action packed but the story sounds good all around. So glad you loved this one! And I think it’s good that there is a little romance despite the story being about survival. Romance is important–but not so much that it takes over the whole story and everything else gets put on the back burner. Great review!! 🙂

    • I know, isn’t the cover gorgeous!?! Those blue eyes! It’s such an all around great story; action, friendship, an incredibly strong and brave protagonist. I hope you enjoy it =)

  3. Wow! This sounds really interesting! I don’t typically read Middle Grade novels, but I think I’m going to give an exception to this one! I lived the majority of my life in Chicago, so cold weather and sled dogs are kind of in my childhood, and I think that will really help me connect to Vicky (who sounds like an awesome protagonist BTW!) Thanks for sharing and, as always, brilliant review! ❤

    • I don’t read middle grade often but I’m SO glad I read this one. I think YA lovers will still connect with and enjoy Vicky’s story. I sure did! Hope you enjoy it =)

  4. I haven’t read a middle grade book in ages! But can definitely see the appeal of this book. I like strong MC’s so would definitely consider giving this book a go. Thanks for putting it on my radar!

  5. I haven’t read a MG book in a long while. I somehow always avoid them but when I pick them I end up loving them. So I should find myself a copy of this one. Sounds really good. Great review 🙂

  6. I also have trouble finding MG books I can connect with, so the fact that you enjoyed this story so much means I’ll be adding this to my TBR list. Victoria sounds like an impressive MC!

    Incredible review 😀

  7. Pingback: Ice Dogs by Terry Lynn Johnson | Children's Books Heal

I'd love to hear from you!

