Review: The Vow by Jessica Martinez

VowReview-01

GoodreadsButton

13 thoughts on “Review: The Vow by Jessica Martinez

  1. This one sounds really interesting! Definitely going to have to give it a try! Thanks so much for sharing, and, as always, BRILLIANT review! ❤

    • It was an interesting situation to read about for sure. I can’t believe you know someone who dealt with this in real life. What a huge decision for them to make, I can’t even imagine.

  2. I don’t think I have ever seen this one around. But boy does it sound like a good story. I’m definitely going to be adding this one on my to be read list. It sounds different from anything I’ve read about a boy girl best friend relationship. Great review! 🙂

  3. I had always thought this was a dystopian for some strange reason, forced into marriage, that kind of thing. Sounds like it might have been a whole lot better if that was the case actually. Might give it a miss. Thanks for an awesome and honest review 🙂

  4. I’ve seen a few reviews of this book and everyone seems to have the same issue connecting to the characters. I don’t think I could take this one. It sounds like a cute idea, but yeah. The idea of a girl wanting to help her best friend and then just giving up on it because she met some other boy? It sounds sort of immature.

I'd love to hear from you!

