Mini Review: The Prince by Kiera Cass

ThePrinceReview-03

GoodreadsButton

17 thoughts on “Mini Review: The Prince by Kiera Cass

  1. I haven’t read this series yet. I’ve heard so many people love it. I really need to read them soon. I don’t know if I will read the novella though. Considering since it wasn’t something that sounds like it was all that important to the story.

    • At this point you should wait until book three comes out in May and then binge read the whole series =) That way you don’t have to suffer from the abrupt endings! You wouldn’t be missing anything important by skipping this novella.

  2. Too bad you didn’t like this one more. I own the first book in this series because the cover is just gorgeous, and I even started reading it, but I stopped because I heard so many people saying that it was a sort of blah story and from the first few chapters I sort of agreed.

    • The covers are absolutely beautiful, I can understand buying them for that reason alone! I actually really loved the first two books, it’s just this novella that was blah for me.

  3. I haven’t picked up these books, even though ever time I head to the store, I do “pick them up” but just end up sitting them back down again. It’s an on going struggle. I hope to get to them soon though! Sorry to hear that it didn’t work out the way you hoped.

    Lisa
    http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

    • I have books like that, where every time I’m in the store I pick them up and then put ’em back. I’ve really enjoyed the first two books in the series. I think I just need to stop reading novellas.

  4. You just never know what to expect from these little novellas. Sometimes they are amazing, but more often than not, it seems like they are just okay. I haven’t read this series, but it sounds like you have. Did you like the books in the series?

    • I’ve read very few novellas that I would consider worth the read. I really enjoyed the first two books in the series but it could all change with book 3. We’ll see what happensโ€ฆ

  5. I still haven’t read this story but just sole mention of a price and I’m sold. I always fall for them and that tells you a lot about my childhood reads. Anyhow I’m so sorry it wasn’t as good as expected but still hopefully you’ll enjoy the next book more ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I’ve only read The Selection, but I agree with you #1 – I like Maxon, but he is seriously lacking a personality. That’s a shame that the story didn’t provide more depth to the series.

    Thanks for your honest thoughts ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear from you!

