Mini Review: Roar & Liv

Roar&LiveReview-02

GoodreadsButton

13 thoughts on “Mini Review: Roar & Liv

  1. This is one of those series that I want to read, but I’m afraid I won’t like it as much as everyone else does. I’ve almost purchased the first book like a million times, but I always chicken out!

    I do like that this novella gives a look into a vital part of a charcater’s backstory. That’s pretty cool. Usually the novellas I’ve read have focused on little in betweens instead of something sort of important.

    • Oh Jesse, you have to read them!! I’m totally biased though 😉 You’re so right, novellas usually tell a part of the story already heard from another POV or something else of little consequence. It was great to read a novella about a past event that held so much weight in the rest of the series.

    • If you enjoyed the trilogy I would definitely recommend reading this novella =) I haven’t read the one about Brooke but I’m not sure if I will. She wasn’t really a big character so I’m surprised she even has a novella.

  2. I have to admit that I haven’t started this series yet and it’s even been translated into my language! I need to go to library asap. I’m so glad you enjoyed this one and Roar seems like someone I’ll love too as I love witty characters. Great review 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

