Review: Dead Silence by Kimberly Derting

DeadSilenceReview-01

GoodreadsButton

11 thoughts on “Review: Dead Silence by Kimberly Derting

  1. That cover is stunning! I don’t think I could handle this kind of a book, though. I’m not a fan of gory violence.

    I find it weird how authors take their characters out of the original setting of school/friends. That happens a lot, but I like it when they keep part of the original setting and friend set as the series moves along.

    • These are some of my favorite book covers ever! I’m not usually a fan of gory violence either but since it was book four in a series I couldn’t bring myself to skip it.

  2. I don’t so much mind gore in books, but I don’t know how much I’d like to read about it from the killer’s POV. That might give me nightmares! Glad to hear that the author tried to bring back the original setting on this one a little more. I hope this isn’t the last book because it sounds like the story wasn’t really over yet.

  3. I know, I’ve commented on all of your reviews in this series…sorry to hear that you didn’t like this one! I haven’t read Dead Silence yet, but I hope to soon. Also sucks that her friends and school are completely pushed aside…I was hoping to see even more of that!

    Lisa
    http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

    • I liked it aside from all the gore, there was just too much of it. Her friends & school actually come back in this one, it was the 3rd one where they got pushed aside. I hope you enjoy it! =)

      • Now that you read and wrote a review, I think I’ll be adding Dead Silence to my TBR for next month! I’m nervous to see what I think about it! …I kinda of the like the gore, but too much can be annoying too! Do you plan on picking up Kimberly Derting’s other series next?

        Lisa
        http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

      • I’ve read the first book in The Pledge series and wasn’t compelled to read book 2. I am looking forward to her new series The Taking, can’t remember when that comes out though…

      • I think I’m going to buy all of her books, and lock myself into my room for a week…with food. I haven’t heard of her new series, I’ll have to check it out!

        Lisa

      • LoL, sounds like a good plan! Definitely make sure to grab the food and don’t forget the chocolate =) So I looked it up and The Taking comes out on April 29th. I believe it’s the first of a trilogy.

I'd love to hear from you!

