Review: The Last Echo by Kimberly Derting

LastEchoReview-01

GoodreadsButton

17 thoughts on “Review: The Last Echo by Kimberly Derting

  1. I loved the Body Finder series, they were so uniquely different from all the overdone YA series. The only problem I had was that there weren’t any reminders what happened during the previous book, so if you don’t read them all within a short time frame, it takes away how goo the series really is. Can’t wait to see your thoughts on Dead Silence. Awesome review.

    • It is a very unique series! That’s a good point, there weren’t really any reminders of what had happened in previous books. I hadn’t really noticed because I read them all within a week but I can see how that could have been a problem for those we had to wait a year between each book. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. I really should finish this series. It’s so unusual for me, but Vi’s relationship with Jay in the second book put me off so much that I was kind of hoping for a change in the romantic interest. I usually don’t do that. I’m usually all for the first romantic interest getting the girl, but with this book, I don’t know. I just stopped feeling that amazing connection Jay and Violet had in book one.

    • Wait, so have you read this one or no? I guess Vi & Jay’s relationship in the second didn’t bother me as much because I’m still rooting for them to make it through. If you do continue the series you’ll probably like Rafe =) He’s a nice guy I just couldn’t like him because of my allegiance to Jay, haha!

  3. I haven’t read this series, but it reminds me a little of the TV show, the Medium (which I liked.) Sounds like you enjoyed most of the series. I don’t know how I’d feel about the subject. But, then I surprised myself when I got hooked on the British PBS series “The Bletchley Circle,” which will be back on again this April, I think. I loved it and can’t wait for the upcoming season. The library has the Season 1 DVD, which was only three episodes.

    • I’ve heard of the Medium but never watched it, I should look into it. You’ve also got me curious about The Bletchley Circle, I recently got hooked on the British PBS series Sherlock, which also only has 3 episodes per season.

  4. I really loved this series! And I have to agree I enjoyed this one more than the second but it didn’t top the first book. The first book was the best out of the series. Great review! Can’t wait to hear what you think about the next book. 🙂

  5. Finally bought the last book! But I don’t think I’ll be getting to it this month, hopefully in April though! And I know exactly how you feel about “the center” and it overshadowing the rest of the stories elements. I hope we get to see more of Jay in the last and final book! He is honestly the sweetest guy! And deserves more of Vi’s attention!

    Lisa
    http://www.turningpages94.blogspot.com

  6. Less Jay?! Ah, that sucks. I love his character 😉

    Glad that this one ended up being better than the sequel, even if it wasn’t quite as great as the first book! Great review 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

