Review: Deadly Cool by Gemma Halliday

DeadlyCoolReview-11

GoodreadsButton

2 thoughts on “Review: Deadly Cool by Gemma Halliday

  1. First of all liked the bullets.
    lol cat lady. Someone accused me once of eventually becoming a cat lady which I found rude because they ARE stereotypically mopey and/or strict.
    Yeesh… so many stereotypes. I especially do not like that all black wearing boy who has chains hanging from his pants.
    I also feel bad about the chastity girls after you explained how you felt about them. Honestly I don't think them crazy for believing what they do but making a club and having it all public isn't my thing. It's not something you need to advertise.
    Would have never thought based on this cover that this was like this. I thought it was going to be supernatural.
    Sometimes with books it has things that you know annoy you but you just really want to know what happens so you give in to the next book(s). It happens.

  2. Uh oh, you seem to have a love-hate relationship with this book, Amanda! I see your points clearly. I think that the whole chastity thing would bug me as well! I think that everyone deserves to have an opinion and it's not okay to make fun of someone just because they are different. I hope that the second book would be better though! The author can make a wonderful main character so I guess the second book would be better (I hope)! x)

    Wonderful review as always, Amanda! 🙂

I'd love to hear from you!

